Beanery Online Literary Magazine

June 1, 2011

Nodes of True Fantasy

BEANERY ONLINE LITERARY MAGAZINE

NODES OF TRUE FANTASY

Ernest Williamson III*

I don’t like you
nor is the sun a god with an opinion
unless we denude opinions and deem
them
truth
well,
what I mean to say
is that I like you
not like me
but I do
seem to fancy you
not in my imagination
I mean
I remember
watching you write
in your purple diary
on the steps of your brownstone
last Saturday night
you were lapping impatient
rain
drops
and your eyes were light
purple
hazel
mixed with
concern
concern for
what
your thoughts
were
telling you
things
like
why am I sitting
outside
in the rain
laughing
messing up my hair
again
on the weekend
knowing that a guy
is reading my heart
and spilling it poetically
pitifully
right
now

~~~~~~~~~~~~

* Ernest Williamson III has published poetry and visual art in over 300 national and international online and print journals. He is a self-taught pianist, singer, and painter. His poetry has been nominated three times for the Best of the Net Anthology. Visit his gallery
http://www.yessy.com/budicegenius

~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

A Beanery Writers Group Story in Photographs

Eyes in shades of purple

I’ll Play the Violin ‘Til the Day I die

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

