Beanery Online Literary Magazine

July 25, 2010

Free

BEANERY ONLINE LITERARY MAGAZINE

FREE

Haven Reece

The taste of blood was on my lips,

Nothing new for me.

I let it run and drip away,

At least something here was free.

The screams and pain were nothing new,

I’ve tried to hide the truth.

But others are smart and know too much,

What more can I do?

My body grows numb and very weak,

My breathing slower too.

Could it be the escape I dream each day

Could my prayers be coming true?

I allow myself to follow the light,

That has grown before my eyes.

I feel my pain leaving me now,

As my body starts to fly.

I see them now, hundreds or more,

And they’re singing just for me.

It is finished at last, the nightmare is gone.

And I am finally free!

~~~~~~~~~~~!~ 

ADDITIONAL READING:

Breaking the Cycle of Abuse: A Devotion

 Hope for Victims of Domestic Violence

 How to plan to escape from a domestic violence situation

 Why women stay in abusive relationships: Is this the right question?

CHILD ABUSE AND SCRIPTURE

My Spider Plant Lives: A Devotion

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

