Beanery Online Literary Magazine

October 3, 2009

“Singing My Victory Song

BEANERY ONLINE LITERARY MAGAZINE

“SINGING MY VICTORY SONG”

Della Spearman

Going to do the Lord’s battle today

Taking my buckler, sword and shield,

Armed with my worship odes and poems,

There’s an arsenal of inspiring praise songs.

 

I’m looking at Jehosophat as my guide,

And I’m stretching out on obedient faith

Marching to a beautiful place, my holy Zion

My trio of enemies are waiting; at dock bay.

 

Sometimes endless fear seems to grip me,

As the morning dew rains on my small parade

But I look at my spring plants and harvest

Saying I can grow, sow and be stronger again.

 

I can and will do what God’s prophet says,

No, I’m not weak but strong in my Lord,

There’s no army, no fortress or great people…

Who can block me from my own life’s destiny?

 

I hear the trumpet sound and I stand strong,

Because I’m not dreaming, oh, yes I’ve won

The battle is not mine, but the archangel and Lord’s

It’s a fight of the mind; Singing my Victory Song.

 

ADDITIONAL READING:

What are we being prompted to do?

Why?

CURLS AT TWELVE YEARS OLD

ABRAHAM, SARAH, HAGAR and sons ISHMAEL and ISAAC

THE OLIVE GREEN DRESS

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

