Beanery Online Literary Magazine

June 18, 2009

The Road

BEANERY ONLINE LITERARY MAGAZINE

THE ROAD

Bill

 

Did someone tell you that life would be fair,

That musky Jasmine would be in the air?

My friend, they lead you down a rosy path:

Past the roses lie reality’s wrath.

 

Proceed, all is not lost, do not despair;

I do not know you but I know just where

This fateful journey proceeds, for I hath

Also walked on that lonely footpath.

 

 Declaring my concern to be just fine,

You question what business it is of mine

Instructing you on the pitfalls of life.

You must know that, “With them it is rife.”

 

 You slowly move closer, is it a sign

That ‘tween us communication will twine?

What I want is to guide you from the strife;

I offer you knowledge gleaned from life.

 

 You say that perhaps I could be a friend,

Traveling the road together in the end.

Voyaging your season at your leisure

I surely guide you, I am a teacher.

 

 ADDITIONAL READING: POEMS

Bookshelves of Conscious

A FAT CAT AND A SAD DAD

EMILY AND MR. SPIDER

Moose, Goose, Deer

Two Haikus: A Summer Day & Night Sky

A Beach Remembered

Regrets

Talents Forgotten

AFTER THE SCOTTISH GAMES AT LIGONIER

I BELIEVE GOD INVENTED DANCING

JASMINE & JEWEL — A DOVE STORY Part 1

THE WIND

CURLS AT TWELVE YEARS OLD

JOAN’S VICTORY RIDE

TO FEEL SAFE

MAGIC SHADOW-SHOW

SHAKE, RATTLE AND ROLL

A SONNET IS A POEM?

“DATING WHEN FIFTY-SOME:” A Guy’s Version

A Cry For Goodness

HAIR UNAWARE

THE VIEWING

QUINTESSENCE
Everyday angels

Jesus

The Life (and death) Cycle of the Ice Cream Soda

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

