Beanery Online Literary Magazine

March 16, 2009

Regrets

BEANERY ONLINE LITERARY MAGAZINE

REGRETS

Bill

The Beanery Writers Group welcomes Bill as a new active member. This is his first posting.

I have known the gain,
The pain of love;
I’ve no right to complain,
I chased it away, far too many,
oh so many times.

Love and I have been quite intimate,
though at the time I did not know
So here I lie;
old, decrepit, arthritic, and alone;
looking out the window at a gray, dark winter’s day.
I remember love,
and sigh.

ADDITIONAL READING:

Writer’s calls for submissions, competitions & events March 1, 2009
Kathy Kelly, of Voices of Wilderness: On Peace

QUINTESSENCE

I BELIEVE GOD INVENTED DANCING

BUSY—I’M SO BUSY!!! Lent Devotion #28

ON THE EVE OF 27

Moving to the (Laurel Ridge) Mountains

THE SWEETNESS LASTS A LIFETIME!!! An Adoption Reunion Story

SITE LINKS:

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com/

www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com

www.barbarapurbaugh.com

www.pennwriters.com

ellenspain.com

http://ligonierliving.blogspot.com/

http://www.methodists-care.org/

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

