Beanery Online Literary Magazine

March 9, 2009

Everyday angels

BEANERY ONLINE LITERARY MAGAZINE

EVERYDAY ANGELS

Kathleen Clark

Everyday Angels
       faithful friends
                 surround me,
giving
       sharing
            sustaining
                encouraging. . .
When my spirit wings low
you lift me up,
light the way
with hope.
Nothing compares
to the healing balm
the tender touch of
Everyday Angels,
priceless friends
found in unlikely places;
God’s earthly emissaries
liberally showering love and grace.
May blessings
countless as snowflakes
fall upon you. . .
 
     Throughout the year, everyday, ordinary angels come to my aid, surrounding me with help of all kinds. So many times I don’t know how I’d survive without your love and unconditional support. Prayers are welcome and definitely needed, but more important – the practical help you offer. You take me to the hospital, bring medicine, food and finances, help search for a car, when my old one expires.
     Mostly, you understand how I feel or empathize with my struggles. Suggestions and advice are given consideration. Listening is invaluable, even if an immediate solution isn’t forth coming. Like many sisterhood stories, we have formed a bond through the years. We’re there for each other, with outstretched arms, soaked shoulders and hearts bleeding love.
     My everyday angels have been with me since time immemorial – or so it seems. God saw fit to place you in my life, a “family” to call upon since I don’t have one around. Perhaps your acts of kindness aren’t extraordinary; but YOU are!

ADDITIONAL READING:

Writer’s calls for submissions, competitions & events March 1, 2009
STOKING THE COALS
A Weekend in State College, Pennsylvania: Part 1
Online Sites for Caretakers & Families of Brain Injury Victims

MY SIDE OF THE VIGIL

REFOCUSED

Belonging to Jesus: Lent Devotion #7

THE SWEETNESS LASTS A LIFETIME!!! An Adoption Reunion Story

Path to Peace


MIDDLE AGE KNIGHT vs. MODERN DAY SOLDIER

MAGIC SHADOW-SHOW

Route 30: A Review of John Putch’s Movie

Talents Forgotten

SITE LINKS:

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com/

www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com/

www.barbarapurbaugh.com

www.pennwriters.com

ellenspain.com

http://www.methodists-care.org/

1 Comment »

  1. […] Everyday angels […]

    Pingback by Spring Resurrection. Easter Resurrection. | CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS — April 20, 2014 @ 3:02 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

